New horizons!

Friday 7 October 2016

In his great essay,
Conscience, Consensus, and the Development of Doctrine, Blessed John Henry Newman wrote;

“To live is to change, and to change often is to become more perfect.”

Changes in life are sometimes small and sometimes big but if they are generally for the better then in Providence they are going to be specifically good for the soul and therefore another step in the right direction of our efforts to respond to the call to holiness.
So I wish to let all my readers know that by the end of this month I shall be moving on from my current post as Director for Marriage and Family Life for Westminster Diocese. It’s been an incredible 13 years and like all of us when we look back its hard to know just how quickly the time has gone! I feel sure this is going to be good for my soul as I’ve done a lot of soul searching over the decision.
Please pray for me and my family (my wife and I celebrate our 11th anniversary this weekend) as we face this huge transition together. God has granted me an opportunity to embrace a new set of challenges and encounters to serve the proclamation of the Gospel in a whole new context and environment which I will share in future posts but for now…..say one for me!
Edmund
Ps. I always try to make these posts practical in some way for living out family life so despite my personal news here below is a link to a great piece about a new book for parents on how and when to talk to your children about sex and sexuality…

 

Leave a Reply

